Around NYC, one massage at a time.

Back in my hometown I had this wonderful nail salon that provided beyond incredible service, which has left me with extremely high standards for what I expect out of a massage. My local nail salon has $10 manicures, with free massages throughout the mani as well as while you’re drying. I’m not talking about the manicurist rubbing your back for 25 seconds. I am taking about a good 20-30 minutes you are getting the full deal.┬áThe massages alone would cost at least $25+ if you did just the chair massage there or anywhere in Manhattan. It’s the pampering and price I only dream I could find in NYC. If I could describe in one word the feeling when I leave Amy’s Nail Salon in Bedford Hills, NY it would be simply refreshed.

I am undoubtably a reg. on getting massages… I’d do my nails any day of the week to get my massage. I would give up a basic meal. Yes, one could call me extreme and I wouldn’t blame theme. However, it’s a necessity to my sanity living in NYC. It has been very difficult for me to find any decent 10 minute chair massage in NYC. I have tried several.. I’ve gone on rampages getting one daily, I won’t lie I’ve done two in a row in one day to find a place that compares to my local spot at home.

This blog will be not only for me to document my visits, but for others like me who are regs on the massages and need to know what they are getting themselves into or simply where to go. Hope you enjoy.

 

Leave a Reply

